Nominations Honorary Fellowships & Early Career Award

Dear IACCP Members,

Even though the Sars-CoV-2 pandemic forces us to conduct our Golden Jubilee International Congress in an all-virtual manner, the Congress still is the occasion, where IACCP honors its most worthy. With this Call, I invite nominations for Honorary Fellowships as well as for the Early Career Award.

Honorary Fellowships can be awarded to persons who have made an outstanding contribution to the field of cross-cultural psychology through scholarship, through work for the Association, or both. A list of Honorary Fellows is part of the IACCP website. Honorary Fellows must have a record of ten years of IACCP membership.

Nominations can be made by any current member of the Association and must be supported in writing by at least two other persons who are current members of the Association. Referees from outside the IACCP membership may also be used but are not mandatory. The nomination must be accompanied by a brief curriculum vitae, together with a summary statement of support for the nominee and reasons for the nomination.

The Award for Early Career Contributions to Cross-Cultural Psychology has been established to honor researchers at an early stage of their careers for their outstanding contributions to knowledge generation, dissemination and application of cross-cultural psychology primarily through research, but also through teaching of cross-cultural psychology and service to the field given the available opportunities. Awardees must not be more than 10 years beyond the conferral of their PhD degree or equivalent on the application due date and must be members of the association both at the time of nomination and at the time of conferral of the award. Nomination details are found on the pertinent IACCP website .

Completed nominations for Honorary Fellowships and for the Early Career Award together with the associated supporting statements should be sent to Klaus Boehnke ( in one single PDF-document by February 28, 2022. Normally, nominees are not informed of the fact that they are being nominated.

Klaus Boehnke
Past-President, Chair of the Standing Committee on Awards